Scottish Snowdrop Festival

date_range 3rd February, 2024 - 24th March, 2024

Every effort has been made to verify the accuracy of the event information but we recommend contacting the event organisers before attending.

A drift of snowdrops in front of the ruin at Castle Kennedy Gardens, Andrea Jones
Castle Kennedy Gardens looks forward to welcoming you for our special 3 mile route around the picturesque black loch is opened up for walking or driving round. This route allows visitors to view the most scenic of woodland routes taking in the Tongue Burn, a delightful burn running through the heart of the woodlands with stunning displays of Snowdrops. Those visitors walking the route can look for the hidden bank full of snowdrops near Tongue Burn and experience this truly magical viewing point.

The Gardens themselves are home to wonderful displays of Snowdrops in and around the 16th century Castle ruin, with 10 specialist varieties found in the Walled Garden. The shores of the Black Loch are also included in the walking route which makes the Gardens the perfect place to explore. This year the Snowdrops have already made an appearance in perfect timing for weekend opening hours from 10am – 5pm from Saturday 3rd February.

Following the ‘Snowdrop Trail’ visitors to Castle Kennedy Gardens are encouraged to enjoy a satisfying bowl of homemade soup and a selection of tasty bakes in the Garden’s Tearoom using the best of fresh, local produce. The tearoom is operating a special weekend menu.
https://castlekennedygardens.com/events/2023-2/
10:00 - Saturday 3rd February to 17:00 - Sunday 4th February
10:00 - Saturday 10th February to 17:00 - Sunday 11th February
10:00 - Saturday 17th February to 17:00 - Sunday 18th February
10:00 - Saturday 24th February to 17:00 - Sunday 25th February
10:00 - Saturday 24th February to 17:00 - Sunday 25th February
10:00 - Saturday 2nd March to 17:00 - Sunday 3rd March
10:00 - Saturday 9th March to 17:00 - Sunday 10th March
10:00 - Saturday 16th March to 17:00 - Sunday 17th March
10:00 - Saturday 23rd March to 17:00 - Sunday 24th March
A drift of snowdrops in front of the ruin at Castle Kennedy Gardens, Andrea Jones
Castle Kennedy Gardens
directions
Address:
Castle Kennedy
Stranraer
DG9 8SJ